Sydney Sixers Squad 2014 – SS Big Bash League BBL T20 Team List

Sydney Sixers were the inaugural champions of the Big Bash League. The Sixers are one of the two franchises from Sydney for BBL, representing Eastern Sydney. They were the successors of New South Wales Blues, one of the squads for the earlier KFC T20 Big Bash. Sydney Cricket Ground is the home venue for Sydney Sixers. Stuart Clark has been entrusted with the post of General Manger of the team.

The Sixers are surely one of the most powerful teams in Big Bash League. They went on to become the first champion of Big Bash League defeating Perth Scorchers at the latter’s home ground in 2011-12 finals of the Big Bash tournament.

Sydney Sixers has been spearheaded by Brad Haddin since their debut in the inaugural Big Bash session. Trevor Bayliss is the team coach. The team is mostly backed by all-rounders and pace bowlers. There are 5 players in each of the all rounder and pace bowler sections of the Sixers. Besides, the team involves 3 batsmen and one spin bowler. The Sixers’ captain Brad Haddin is one of the wicket keepers along with Daniel Smith. The eastern Sydney franchise has got 2 international players for their 2013-14 team line- batsmen Michael Lumb and pace bowler Chris Tremlett from England. Apart from Brad Haddin, the Sixers has also roped in another iconic Aussie stalwart, Brett Lee. The other renowned names from the squad include Marcus North, Mitchell Starc, Steve Smith etc.

According to the Big Bash league 2013-14 schedule, the Sydney Sixers will enter the championship with the second match. The match is scheduled for December 21, 2013, against Sydney Thunder, the other Sydnet franchise in the League. The second match of BBL 2013-14 would be played at the home venue of the Sixers, SCG and would start from 7:15 p.m.

One thought on “Sydney Sixers Squad 2014 – SS Big Bash League BBL T20 Team List

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>